2016 Royal Australian Infantry Corps Annual Dinner



1.            The RAR Foundation and the RAR Association (ACT) have joined together to host the Royal Australian Infantry Corps (ACT) Annual Dinner which will be held to celebrate the 69th Birthday of the Royal Australian Regiment. The Dinner will be held at the Canberra Institute of Technology Restaurant (1st Floor, Building K, Constitution Avenue, Reid).

2.            The Hassett Trophy for the “Best Junior Leader in the Regiment” will also be presented at the Dinner.

3.            The Dinner is open to all Infantry soldiers and officers in the ACT Region, serving or retired, ARA or ARES, including Allied Infantry personnel serving in Canberra.

4.            Dress will be lounge suit, no medals. Timings are 1830 for 1900 hours. Cost is $90.00 per head.

5.            To secure your place, please book and pay no later than Friday 11 November 2016 by:

*                advising us by mail or e-mail of your acceptance [email protected]  making your payment; and advising us if you have any special dietary requirements.

6.                Payment should be made by cheque to the “RAR Foundation” or by direct deposit to:

*             Account Name: RAR Foundation

*             BSB:                                       112 908

*             Account Number:            043 368 817

*             Description:                        Surname/Dinner

7.            Contact the Office Manager, Karen Bornholt, on (02) 6265 9842 between 10.00am and 1.30 pm Tuesdays and Thursdays.


Mr Glenn Crosland

Treasurer RAR Foundation

Telephone: 02 6265 3217

Email: [email protected]



2015 Hassett Award Winner Click here for details

The Hassett Award is a prestigious award sponsored and organised by the Royal Australian Regiment Foundation each year to the Regiments most outstanding junior leader. The competition is between lieutenants, corporals and lance corporals.

The Award was made possible by a generous donation by the late General Sir Francis Hassett AC, KBE, CB, DSO, LVO and Lady Hassett.

Each Battalion Commanding Officer nominates the junior leader he feels appropriately displayed the most outstanding results in the year in regard to junior leadership. The nominations are then presented to a distinguished panel who select a winner.

The Hassett Award was first presented in 2006. The Award is presented at the Royal Australian Regiment Foundation’s Annual Dinner.

The previous winners of the Hassett Award are:

  • 2006: Cpl Albert Finnsson – 6 RAR
  • 2007: Cpl Justin Huggett – 2 RAR
  • 2008: Cpl Peter Majewski – 2 RAR
  • 2009: Lt Bradley Freeman – 7 RAR
  • 2010: Cpl Joshua Raward – 1 RAR
  • 2011: Cpl Stephen Woods – 8/9 RAR
  • 2012: LT Cheyne Allen - 1 RAR
  • 2013: LCpl Ryan Shaw - 2 RAR
  • 2014: Cpl Daniel Smith - 2 RAR
  • 2015: Cpl Adam Pontifex - 7 RAR


© 2012 Royal Australian Regiment Foundation | Privacy Policy/Disclaimer | sitemap | Website by Fresh Creative